Recently Added Events

These events were added to the schedule within the last 60 days.

03/25/16
to
03/26/16
Added: Jul 20, 2015
Firelake BBQ Cook Off Shawnee, OK
Contact: Jason Boyce Phone: 405-878-4850. jason.boyce@potawatomi.org
KCBS Reps: CLARA WILLIAMS, JONATHAN B WILLIAMS
Results not in.
04/22/16
to
04/23/16
Added: Jul 20, 2015
Wabash Ribber Fest Mt. Carmel, IL
Contact: TEAMS CONTACT: Chuck Johnson Phone: 618-878-9028. chuckjohnsonbbq@hotmail.com
Contact: JUDGES CONTACT: Mary Duckets Phone: 618-263-2431. mkduckets@outdoor.com
KCBS Reps: DALE NEWSTROM, VICKI PEYTON
Results not in.
11/07/15
to
11/08/15
Added: Jul 16, 2015
Hangout Oyster Cook-off & Craft Beer Weekend Gulf Shores, AL
Contact: Sean O'Connell Phone: 828-230-3460. sean@hangoutmusicfest.com
Contact: JUDGES CONTACT: Marge Plummer Sign Up on Website
KCBS Reps: CAROLYN WELLS, MARIA LOHMAN
Results not in.
09/13/15
to
09/13/15
Added: Jul 13, 2015
The Outlets @ Lake Elsinore BBQ State Championship Lake Elsinore, CA
Contact: Henry Silvestre Phone: 951-445-1903. hsilvestre@aol.com
KCBS Reps: STEVE ALVAREZ, MERRIALYCE ALVAREZ
Results not in.
05/06/16
to
05/07/16
Added: Jul 13, 2015
George County Firefighters Association BBQ Challenge Lucedale, MS
Contact: Jeffery Erkhart Phone: 601-508-8131. jefferyerkhart@gcffabbqchallenge.org
KCBS Reps: RICHARD C PRESTON, JENNIFER SHIFLETT
Results not in.
05/13/16
to
05/14/16
Added: Jul 13, 2015
Fire on the Mountain BBQ Cook Off and Spring Festival (BACKYARD BBQ CONTEST ONLY) Arab, AL
Contact: Jason Haggard info@fotmarab.org
Contact: JUDGES CONTACT: Tricia Morton Phone: 256-538-8998. triciam840@comcast.net
KCBS Reps: RICHARD C PRESTON, TANA SHUPE
Results not in.
05/13/16
to
05/14/16
Added: Jul 13, 2015
Boss Hog State Championship Cook-Off (GBC Qualifier) Waynesboro, GA
Contact: Nan Lynch Lindsey Beazley Phone: 706-554-8100. bosshogcookoff@yahoo.com
Contact: JUDGES CONTACT: Tim Lively Phone: 701-551-2045.
KCBS Reps: DOUG REID, SUSAN REID
Results not in.
06/24/16
to
06/25/16
Added: Jul 13, 2015
Smokin' On The Pecos Artesia, NM
Contact: David Grousnick Phone: 575-513-4291. dvgrousnick@yahoo.com
KCBS Reps: LARRY VOTH, LYNDA VOTH, KAREN JANE WILLIAMS, RALPH WILLIAMS
Results not in.
04/01/16
to
04/02/16
Added: Jul 7, 2015
Indian River Twisted Tail BBQ Invitational Vero Beach, FL
Contact: Russell Twiss rtwiss@gmail.com
Contact: (JUDGES CONTACT) Toni Gibson toni@gibsonR.com
KCBS Reps: MIKE LAKE, THERESA LAKE
Results not in.
04/08/16
to
04/09/16
Added: Jul 7, 2015
'Que at the View Gulfport, MS
Contact: Stacey Thompson Phone: 228-314-2143.
KCBS Reps: RANDY G BIGLER, LINDA GOULD
Results not in.
04/29/16
to
04/30/16
Added: Jul 7, 2015
BBQ Boogie & Blues Calhoun, GA
Contact: Sarah Husser Phone: 706-296-7103. shusser@gordonchamber.org
Contact: Aaron Walkover Phone: 706-307-9129.
KCBS Reps: MARK HAGGITT, RICHARD C PRESTON
Results not in.
06/17/16
to
06/18/16
Added: Jul 7, 2015
Almost Heaven BBQ Bash Buckhannon, WV
Contact: Jody Light Phone: 304-439-3033. almostheavenbbqbash@gmail.com
Contact: JUDGES CONTACT: Tom Morris almostheavenbbqbash@gmail.com
KCBS Reps: JULIE COOK, RUSTY COOK
Results not in.
10/09/15
to
10/11/15
Added: Jul 1, 2015
Smokin Hot Atlantic City BBQ Championship $15,000 Atantic City, NJ
Contact: Ron Cates Phone: 870-536-8175. ronnie@catesandcompany.com
KCBS Reps: ROBERT MCKEE, STEVE BEDWELL, LOUISE WEIDNER
Results not in.
10/02/15
to
10/02/15
Added: Jun 30, 2015
UMKC Royal Roo Collegiate BBQ Competition (COMPETITOR'S SERIES) Kansas City, MO
Contact: Bruce Bubacz Phone: 816-235-2814. umkcbbqcontest@umkc.edu
KCBS Reps: DENNIS POLSON
Results not in.
04/15/16
to
04/16/16
Added: Jun 30, 2015
Main Street BBQ & Bluesfest Washington, MO
Contact: Lauren Ficklin Phone: 636-239-1743. events@downtownwashmo.org
KCBS Reps: RICH TUTTLE, BUNNY TUTTLE
Results not in.
05/06/16
to
05/07/16
Added: Jun 23, 2015
4th Annual BBQ Throwdown Show Low, AZ
Contact: John Leech Phone: 928-205-9791. jleech@showlowaz.gov
KCBS Reps:
Results not in.
04/22/16
to
04/23/16
Added: Jun 22, 2015
Morris Twister Days BBQ Competition Morris, OK
Contact: Sarah Amador Phone: 918-759-1338. sfamador1122@yahoo.com
KCBS Reps: KAREN JANE WILLIAMS, RALPH WILLIAMS
Results not in.
04/15/16
to
04/16/16
Added: Jun 19, 2015
Smokin Butts & Tires Conyers, GA
Contact: Dick Mulloy Phone: 404-934-9728. dmulloy7@gmail.com
KCBS Reps: KATHY BRAZIER, PHILLIP BRAZIER
Results not in.
10/02/15
to
10/03/15
Added: Jun 16, 2015
Smokin at the Market Gallatin, TN
Contact: Donna Belote greatergallatin@comcast.net
KCBS Reps: MARK HAGGITT
Results not in.
01/08/16
to
01/09/16
Added: Jun 16, 2015
National Western BBQ Throwdown Denver, CO
Contact: Arlie Bragg Phone: 615-477-7447. arlie@arliequeevents.com
KCBS Reps: CAROL WHITEBOOK, MERL WHITEBOOK
Results not in.
02/05/16
to
02/06/16
Added: Jun 16, 2015
Brasstown Valley's BBQ Throwdown- JUDGES FULL Young Harris, GA
Contact: Bobby Brumley Phone: 706-897-5606. bbrumley@brasstownvalley.com
Contact: Judges Contact: Karen Rogers Phone: 706-379-4606. krogers@brasstownvalley.com
KCBS Reps: PHILLIP BRAZIER, KATHY BRAZIER
Results not in.
03/04/16
to
03/05/16
Added: Jun 16, 2015
Boda Getta BBQ Auburn, AL
Contact: Lolly Steiner Phone: 334-887-7011. lolly@auburnchamber.com
KCBS Reps:
Results not in.
04/22/16
to
04/23/16
Added: Jun 16, 2015
CCS Fest: CCS Spring Festival & BBQ Competition Indianapolis, IN
Contact: Brett Healey Phone: 317-223-7143. healeybrett@att.net
Contact: Shelia Healey Phone: 317-491-7554. sheilahealey@att.net
KCBS Reps: RACHEL SCHUETZ, KENT SCHUETZ
Results not in.
10/30/15
to
10/31/15
Added: Jun 15, 2015
Boo B Que By the Sea Rehobeth Beach, DE
Contact: Sandy Fulton sandyfulton720@gmail.com
KCBS Reps: SYBIL WILLIAMS, MICKY WILLIAMS
Results not in.
06/03/16
to
06/04/16
Added: Jun 15, 2015
Smokin in Steele Owatonna, MN
Contact: Joe Elbert Phone: 507-279-4015. jelbert56@gmail.com
Contact: Lyle Coleman
KCBS Reps: RON MILHOUS, DENA MILHOUS, VIRGINIA LONDEEN, DAVE LONDEEN
Results not in.
09/25/15
to
09/26/15
Added: Jun 4, 2015
Jammin in JC Blues & BBQ Festival Junction City, KS
STATE CHAMPIONSHIP
Contact: Lance Custer Phone: 785-762-4663. lance.custer@gmail.com
KCBS Reps: LYNDA VOTH, LARRY VOTH
Prize Money: $5000.00   
Results not in.
09/05/15
to
09/06/15
Added: Jun 3, 2015
Grillstock London,
Contact: Jon Finch Phone: +44 0 7771 522389. jon@grillstock.co.uk
Contact: Kelly Wilson info@grillstock.co.uk
KCBS Reps: DEBRA GAGE, WILLIAM GAGE, MARIA LOHMAN, WAYNE LOHMAN
Results not in.
09/04/15
to
09/05/15
Added: Jun 1, 2015
Whiskey & Wings Grill Festival (COMPETITIVE SERIES)-CANCELLED Winter Park, CO
[CANCELLED]  
Contact: Elaine Irwin Phone: 970-726-1565. EIrwin@winterparkresort.com
KCBS Reps: STEVE ALVAREZ, MERRIALYCE ALVAREZ
Results not in.
08/28/15
to
08/29/15
Added: May 29, 2015
Let The Drums Roar BBQ Contest (Competitor's Series) Dallas Center, IA
Contact: Jim Woodsmall Phone: 515-779-4038. goldmedalbbq@aol.com
KCBS Reps: MICHAEL EBERLE
Results not in.
08/28/15
to
08/29/15
Added: May 29, 2015
First Annual Cleveland Bluegrass & BBQ Festival Clayton, NC
Contact: Don Wells, 919-669-0320 Phone: 919-661-2005. don@mastfirm.com
KCBS Reps: DEBBY HARWELL, DON HARWELL
Prize Money: $5500.00   
Results not in.
04/29/16
to
04/30/16
Added: May 29, 2015
Fire at the Foothills BBQ & Chili Cook-Off (BACKYARD CONTEST) Chelsea, AL
Contact: Scott Weygand Phone: 205-678-4711. sweygand@farmersagent.com
KCBS Reps: RANDY G BIGLER, CAROL BIGLER
Results not in.
05/08/16
to
05/08/16
Added: May 29, 2015
Beers, Fries & BBQ III - The Belgian Championship Low & Slow BBQ Hasselt, Belgium,
Contact: Wim Bloemen Phone: +32 11 68 92 77. bbq@defilous.be
KCBS Reps:
Results not in.