Results of the 2023 KCBS Annual Election

Per Chris Vieth of Vieth Consulting, KCBS website developer and election official:

Total Number of Eligible Voters: 11942

Voter Turnout: 1562

Board Election Results:

Candidate                  Votes         % of voters
Brandon Bressner      324              20.74%
Charlie Brinza           521              33.35%
Chiles Cridlin            676              43.28%
Joe DeMatei               131               8.39%
David Dick                  311              19.91%
Phillip Doyle               199              12.74%
Linda Hogg                431              27.59%
David McAllister         465              29.77%
Randy Todd               500              32.01%
Rick Wagner              400              25.61%

Do you approve of the proposed changes to the bylaws?

Yes  994  63.64%
No   568  36.36%

The bylaw changes required 10% of voting members for a quorum, and the measure required 2/3rds (66.66%) to pass, therefore the bylaw changes will not be accepted.

Congratulations to Chiles Cridlin on being re-elected, and to Charlie Brinza and Randy Todd on their election to the KCBS Board of Directors.  A special thank you to Myron Berry, David McAllister, and Rich Wagner for their service to KCBS as members of the Board of Directors.